Interest Groups

Interest groups develop around a topic of substantive concern to provide a forum of exchange and generation of ideas, and intellectual development for its members. Each Interest Group is headed by a Coordinator.

LLA currently has the following Interest Groups:

01 - Outreach Services/Bookmobile

Peggy Caruthers - peggycaruthers1994@gmail.com

02 - Children's Services/Programming

Gigi Mathe - gigi@stpl.us

03 - Distance Education

Sarah Dauterive - sarah.dauterive@fletcher.edu

05 - Library Managers

Elissa Plank - esp1061@lsu.edu 

06 - Library User Education

Ellen Jenkins - ellendawnjenkins@gmail.com

08 - Diversity

Melanie Sims -melanie.sims@law.lsu.edu
Jacqueline Jones - jonesjl@mybrcc.edu

11 - Reference

14 - Storytelling

Celise Reech-Harper - celise@beau.org

15 - Teachers of Library Science

Carol Barry - carolbarry@lsu.edu

16 - Technical Services

Michael Arseneau - michael.arseneau@nicholls.edu

18 - Preservation

Charlene Bonnette - cbonnette@slol.lib.la.us

19 - Automation & Technology

Giovanni Tairov - giovanni@mylpl.info

20 - Teen Services

Clair Calhoun - ccalhoun@oplib.org

21 - New Members Round Table

Jodi Geever - jgeever@oplib.org

22 - Social Media

Jen Creevy - jcreevy@uhcno.edu

23 - Print Culture & Books

Christopher Achee - cachee@state.lib.la.us