Public Library Section

The purpose of the Public Library Section is to promote the development and effectiveness of public library service and public librarians in Louisiana.

Chair: Jenny Mayer 
Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Crissie Molina
Secretary: Julie D. Moncada
Parliamentarian: Nicole Allmon-Learson

Publications; Literacy; and Public Library Standards Committees.

Handbook for Louisiana Public Library Directors, rev. 1999.
Standards for Public Libraries in Louisiana, 2010.
The Catholic Church in Louisiana, by Roger Baudier. reprinted 1982. o.p.


  • Sponsors a luncheon and program with the Trustees Section at the Annual Conference.

September, 1989; May, 1994; October, 1996; March, 2000

View Bylaws