Louisiana Library Association

Log in



Association business is conducted by the Executive Board at quarterly meetings. The Executive Board consists of the elected officers of the Corporation, the LLA representative to the American Library Association, the LLA representative to the Southeastern Library Association, and the elected Section chairmen. Officers are President, Vice President/President-Elect, Second Vice President, Secretary, Parliamentarian, and Immediate Past President. Section chairmen include Academic, Government Round Table (GODORT), Louisiana Association of School Librarians (LASL), Louisiana Support Staff Association of Libraries (LaSSAL), Public, Subject Specialists, and Trustees. The editor of Louisiana Libraries and representatives of the association management team are nonvoting members of the Executive Board.

Louisiana Library Association Officers and Executive Board

Jeremy Bolom
Email: llabolom at gmail dot com

2nd Vice President
Jenny Mayer
Email: mayerj at stpl dot us

Jessica Styons
Email: jstyons at slol dot lib dot la dot us

Louisiana Libraries Editor
Celise Reech-Harper
Email: LLAcelise at gmail dot com

SELA Representative
Blair Stapleton

blair.stapleton at louisiana dot edu

Academic Chair
Angela Dunnington
Email: adunnington at selu dot edu


LASL President
Kim 'Lovie' Howell
Email: kim dot howell at bossierschools dot org

1st Vice President

Lora Amsberryaugier

Email: lamsberr at uno dot edu

Past President
Sonnet Ireland
Email: sonnet at sonnetireland dot com

ALA Councilor
Vivian McCain
Email: straitviv at gmail dot com

Chris Achee
Email: cachee at myapl dot org


Giovanni Tairov

Email: director at mylpl dot info

LaSSAL Chair

Theresa Tademy

Email: tntademy at grant dot lib dot la dot us

Public Chair
Hilari Melerine
Email: hilari at stpl dot us

Subject Specialists Chair
Lindsey Reno
Email: lreno at uno dot edu

Trustees Chair
Mary Jo Cooper
Email: mjcooper66 at gmail dot come

Louisiana Library Association
1190 Meramec Station Rd.
Suite 207
Ballwin, MO 63021
1-800-969-6562 ext 3

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software